►There was no man of the series named till 1987 world cup. Since then, here’s the list of winners..

►Man of the match in ODI World cups
1992 = Martin Crowe of New Zealand.
1996 = Sanath Jayasuria of Sri Lanka.
1999 = Lance Klusner of South Africa.
2003 = Sachin Tendulkar of India.
2007 = Glenn McGrath of Australia.
2011 = Yuvraj Singh of India.
2015 = Mitchell Starc of Australia.

►year winner runner-up
2015 Australia New Zealand
2011 India Sri Lanka
2007 Australia Sri Lanka
2003 Australia India
1999 Australia Pakistan
1996 Sri Lank Australia
1992 Pakistan England
1987 Australia England
1983 India West Indies
1979 West Indies England
1975 West Indies Australia

►The ICC Cricket World Cup is the international championship of One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organised by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), every four years, with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament. The tournament is one of the world’s most viewed sporting events and is considered the “flagship event of the international cricket calendar” by the ICC.[1]

►The first World Cup was organised in England in June 1975, with the first ODI cricket match having been played only four years earlier. However, a separate Women’s Cricket World Cup had been held two years before the first men’s tournament, and a tournament involving multiple international teams had been held as early as 1912, when a triangular tournament of Test matches was played between Australia, England and South Africa. The first three World Cups were held in England. From the 1987 tournament onwards, hosting has been shared between countries under an unofficial rotation system, with fourteen ICC members having hosted at least one match in the tournament.

►The finals of the World Cup are contested by the ten full members of the ICC (all of which are Test-playing teams) and a number of teams made up from associate and affiliate members of the ICC, selected via the World Cricket League and a later qualifying tournament. A total of twenty teams have competed in the eleven editions of the tournament, with fourteen competing in the 2015 tournament. Australia has won the tournament five times, with the West Indies, India (twice each), Pakistan and Sri Lanka (once each) also having won the tournament. The best performance by a non-full-member team came when Kenya made
the semi-finals of the 2003 tournament.

The Fat rat-Monody

►for more videos subscribe to my channel:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *